Isles of Glencoe Hotel. Breakfast was lovely and the views are stunning.More, We booked for 3 couples and knew that the hotel was large and modern. Very tasteless and worsened by the fact it seemed to have been kept under a heat lamp. We were upgraded to a family room and had a great view from our room. I tried to apologise and...I’d tried to call many times but all he said was we’re busy. We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have NEVER come across beds Soooo hard !!! The bar Isles of Glencoe Hotel can be reached within a 5-minute walk. There is a nice view onto the loch from the restaurant, if you are lucky to get a table near the windows.More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have NEVER come across beds Soooo hard !!! The windows in the room didnt open and it was very stuffy and the views, although okay, would have been better if pointing to the left as we were near the road to the right of our room. Not a good start. The surrounding scenery was gorgeous though and would def go back to the Highlands again. Popular attractions Glencoe Folk Museum and Loch Leven are located nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay BUT both of us left very tired due to lack of sleep on those beds and my wife had very bad back pain to point she had to take pain killers . It was very busy on the Saturday night, and we were lucky to have booked a table already. Restaurant staff and the quality of the food was also exceptional considering the difficult challenges in the current climate. We were dismayed to hear and speak to other residents who had obviously travelled from tier three locations. Book Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish on Tripadvisor: See 2,064 traveler reviews, 1,349 candid photos, and great deals for Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ballachulish and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The reason We didn’t give it a 5star rating was the beds ! Hotels near St. John, The Scottish Episcopal Church, British Restaurants for Families in Ballachulish, British Restaurants for Lunch in Ballachulish. Réserver Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish sur Tripadvisor : consultez les 2 085 avis de voyageurs, 1 357 photos, et les meilleures offres pour Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, classé n°2 sur 3 hôtels à Ballachulish et noté 4 sur 5 sur Tripadvisor. Pre dinner drinks at the bar were competitively priced. He couldn’t have been more hospitable. Both Isles of Glencoe and our sister hotel, Ballachulish Hotel, joined the Crieff Hydro Family of Hotels in 2016 after two years under their management. Chips were OK, and had a very small bowl of peas. Breakfast was equally nice with plenty of choice. Didn’t eat here in evenings so can’t comment on meals then but overall quite disappointed in the place. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? The reason We didn’t give it a 5star rating was the beds ! The cheapest dinner is £13.50 Quantity of food is not so big but quality is high. lacking and hollow in comparison the other part of the restaurant in the conservatory. Chips were OK, and had a very small bowl of peas. Our beef and venison was cooked well the mash was nice but the root vegetables were mostly raw?! Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and free parking. For every other reason I would defo go back BUT the beds were a real problem for us .More, I’m currently staying at Isles of Glencoe with my fiancé, I have to say I’m a bit disappointed. The food is average for the price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay BUT both of us left very tired due to lack of sleep on those beds and my wife had very bad back pain to point she had to take pain killers . All info on Isles of Glencoe Hotel in Glencoe - Call to book a table. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. The restaurant overlooks the lock and the...More, This restaurant is a Scottish gem. My father in laws chicken was tough and dry. I had the baked eggplant with goat cheese. We booked this hotel during lockdown and coming from a tier two region we assumed we would be safe to travel to this tier one location. Near Fort William The Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Scotland +44 1855 811606 Website Menu Closed now : See all hours All photos (35) The room was fantastic: large and spacious, beautifully clean and comfortable...with an amazing view over the loch and glen. Best food we had in Scotland so far and for a reasonable price. The food was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. This modern hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and spacious bedrooms with breathtaking loch and mountain views. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Internet. On a positive note, the location was perfect with exceptional views of the Loch and surrounding areas. Most staff complied with covid regulations but one member of staff never had a face mask on for the entire time of our stay. Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish: Consulta 70 opiniones sobre Isles of Glencoe Hotel con puntuación 4 de 5 y clasificado en Tripadvisor N.°5 de 8 restaurantes en Ballachulish. The overall service was quick and friendly. We were 5 mins late and the guy who signed us in wasn’t happy. Summing up, a lovely place to stay but very irresponsible management policies.More, We stayed there for 2nights/3 days very recently . Excessive noise created from room above due to "creaking" floor structure resulted in poor sleep during the stay which wasnt helped by...very noisy family(s) who allowed children to run up and down the corridors late into the night which was extremely frustrating and very selfish! I think because I’d booked it as a surprise for my sister that I was really disappointed as she didn’t get the quality i was expecting. Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish: Consulta 75 opiniones sobre Isles of Glencoe Hotel con puntuación 4 de 5 y clasificado en Tripadvisor N.°5 de 8 restaurantes en Ballachulish. The cheapest dinner is £13.50 Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ballachulish, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Get quick answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel staff and past visitors. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? I’d tried to call many times but all he said was we’re busy. ️ And with your wellbeing firmly on our agenda, we’ll even treat you to a FREE Decléor beauty pack (worth £59) when you stay. Guests praise the locale. Near Fort William The Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Scotland. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre makes getting online easy as free wifi is … Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish: Consulta 74 opiniones sobre Isles of Glencoe Hotel con puntuación 4 de 5 y clasificado en Tripadvisor N.°5 de 8 restaurantes en Ballachulish. Haggis Gnocchi is a must try for the novelty and taste. Enjoy relaxed and informal dining and sample some of our delicious and hearty dishes. I think because I’d booked it as a surprise for my sister that I was really disappointed as she didn’t get the quality i was expecting. You can enjoy Highland hospitality from our nearby sister hotel, Isles of Glencoe. restaurantguru.com takes no responsibility for availability of the Isles of Glencoe Hotel menu on the website. Allocated "family" room with bunk beds not big enough for a family of 4 including a teenager with the bunk beds too small. Near Fort William The Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Scotland +44 1855 811606 Website Menu + Add hours All photos (34) Ratings and reviews Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ballachulish, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You can enjoy sailing, rock climbing and cycling on site. A smooth and velvety wine, this weeks # WineoftheWeek is Chianti Riserva, 'Antica Cinta' Piccini from Italy Perfect with any lamb or Italian, tomato based dish. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Breakfast, WiFi, and parking are free at this hotel. The welcome on arrival was terrific from the lovely Scottish guy on reception, who was really tremendous throughout our stay. Not a good start. We were so disappointed by dinner on the first evening that we were desperate to find somewhere for the second evening. more, There are newer reviews for Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Hotel-GManager, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel, responded to this review. Now the not so good. If he had reasons not to, I can accept that but he showed no reason not to. Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ballachulish, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. My sis ordered fish and chips which were £14. Overall the staff were friendly enough, but would not recommend.More, I booked a table at the restaurant last minute for my sisters birthday. Stay at this 3-star business-friendly hotel in Ballachulish. We were so disappointed by dinner on the first evening that we were desperate to find somewhere for the second evening. We had a meal on our first nights stay. Very tasteless and worsened by the fact it seemed to have been kept under a heat lamp. These residents should not have travelled or been allowed to book into the hotel at this time. felt the hotel was a bit dated and could do with a bit of mod1ernisation. It is not really a Gourmet Restaurant but it is very close to it. On a positive note, the location was perfect with exceptional views of the Loch and surrounding areas. You may explore the information about the menu and check prices for Isles of Glencoe Hotel by following the link posted above. Some we had spoken to had said that they were actually encouraged to travel despite lockdown rules. Our beef and venison was cooked well the mash was nice but the root vegetables were mostly raw?! Most staff complied with covid regulations but one member of staff never had a face mask on for the entire time of our stay. The Isles of Glencoe Hotel restaurant is located in a unique lochside setting with dramatic views to the mountains of Glencoe. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? View the menu, check prices, find on the map, see photos and ratings. Surprised by the extremely efficient service, we found that the 'breaded fish' resembled something you would pick up from the freezer aisle of your local supermarket. The huge disappointments were all the communal areas, which are reminiscent of a health centre waiting room and completely devoid of any character, and the food, which at dinner and breakfast was obviously manufactured in a hotel serviced factory. with an amazing view over the loch and glen. Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish: See 75 unbiased reviews of Isles of Glencoe Hotel, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #5 of 8 restaurants in Ballachulish. The only nice thing was the amazing view and the lady who served us was pleasant. Shouldn't have stayed for dessert, but we did and had the chocolate tart and this was equally disappointing for what we paid. The hotel is in a lovely location right on the banks of the loch. Are you sure you want to delete this question? Stunning location standard but descent food. However from the moment we sat down, we felt as if we were being rushed out the door! Hotels near St. John, The Scottish Episcopal Church, British Restaurants for Families in Ballachulish, British Restaurants for Lunch in Ballachulish. Discover genuine guest reviews for Isles Of Glencoe Hotel along with the latest prices and availability – book now. The huge disappointments were all the communal areas, which are reminiscent of a health centre waiting room and completely devoid of any character, and the food, which at dinner and breakfast was obviously manufactured in a hotel serviced factory. Available for stays from 3rd February - 31st March 2021. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel but make sure you book loch side rooms and be very clear on what you want, I think chain hotels maybe don’t go the extra mile for some reason. I should have read tripadvisor before booking. Thank goodness we found the Laroch in Ballachulish, which was fantastic, for our second evening and cancelled our dinner reservation at the hotel.More, Just got back from this hotel on what should have been me and my fiance's honeymoon but for coronavirus reasons we had to cancel wedding for second time but still decided to go on hols for three nights. Took the edge of the break . I had the pork...More, Quantity for main dish was abnormally small! The buffet breakfast was really poor but some aspects of the dinner were okay. Glencoe House offers a seasonal inspired three-course menu, priced at £48.50 per person, which will be served at your own dining room table in the privacy of your suite. My sis ordered fish and chips which were £14. Although very clean, I...felt the hotel was a bit dated and could do with a bit of mod1ernisation. From AU$142 per night on Tripadvisor: Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish. Tamang-tamang lugar ang The Isles of Glencoe Hotel para simulang libutin ang magandang bahaging ito ng West Highlands ng Scotland. Bad vibes. Was pleased with young waitress who took time to chat to elderly lady who was there herself but did not stray from her other duties....More, A set three course set dinner menu and buffet breakfast was included as part of our package. The Isles of Glencoe Hotel is a modern family friendly hotel set in spectacular scenery next to Loch Leven in the Scottish Highlands. Surprised by the extremely efficient service, we found that the 'breaded fish' resembled something you would pick up from the freezer aisle of your local supermarket. Lochaber Geopark is minutes away. Choose from fireside dining in the comfy lounge, a light and airy table in the conservatory, or a seat in the restaurant with picture frame windows (all designed to capture that view). We chose to make a reservation for dinner and were shown to our table quickly on arrival. Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ballachulish, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Go fireside for a cappuccino and a light meal, or lochside for relaxed dining by sunset. See 2,100 traveller reviews, 1,384 photos, and cheap rates for Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ballachulish and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. My father in laws chicken was tough and dry. Not that I’m so bothered as I’m pregnant. We were dismayed to hear and speak to other residents who had obviously travelled from tier three locations. The Lochside Restaurant at the Isles of Glencoe offers a spectacular setting, delicious home-cooked fayre and dramatic views to the mountains of Glencoe. It was like sleeping ( or not) on slabs of concrete !,! It is our 10 year anniversary and my fiancé had asked if the staff could make something a bit special(he would have happily paid extra if they...replied to him) when we got here we were in a room with the view of a car park, in all fairness we didn’t know there was a difference in rooms otherwise we would have booked the other side. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel but make sure you book loch side rooms and be very clear on what you want, I think chain hotels maybe don’t go the extra mile for some reason. It came with the empty skin of the eggplant which is not supposed to be eaten anyway, but nicely put on top of the dish to distract you from the...More, We had a midweek evening meal here using our tastecard. We ordered the haggis gnocci for starters which was nice, and both the meat & fish main courses we ordered were very delicious and well presented. Our mains came within 5 minutes of us ordering them -...the breaded fish and chips. I do feel we are restricted because of covid, I noticed that no staff have mentioned if we are still getting the gin/whisky tasting that was included in our booking. Relax and recharge in the Glencoe mountains and save 25% on two-night stays in our winter sale. Swimming pool was open which was so nice. The overall service was quick and friendly. Eat at Ballachulish Hotel Our doors are closed at the moment. Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish: 2,069 Hotel Reviews, 1,349 traveller photos, and great deals for Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ballachulish and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish: su Tripadvisor trovi 73 recensioni imparziali su Isles of Glencoe Hotel, con punteggio 4 su 5 e al n.5 su 8 ristoranti a Ballachulish. The buffet breakfast was really poor but some aspects of the dinner were okay. Guy at reception is really friendly, cannot fault him at all. The Isles of Glencoe Hotel nestles on the side of a peninsula reaching into Loch Leven at the foot of Glencoe. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? The best risotto I've ever had - and my husband loved the seafood. Disappointing for £14. Guy at reception is really friendly, cannot fault him at all. If he had reasons not to, I can accept that but he showed no reason not to. My wife and I booked a stay here to escape lockdown blues. The surrounding scenery was gorgeous though and would def go back to the Highlands again.More, We booked this restaurant on the basis of overall positive reviews, the menu and picturesque location. We had a meal on our first nights stay. However, the Receptionists were very friendly especially Gary who we met when there. warm , but was nice . Nothing for gourmands. We ordered the haggis gnocci for starters which was nice, and both the meat & fish main courses we ordered were very delicious and well presented. I am vegetarian, and there was one choice - a wild mushroom risotto. There is a nice view onto the loch from the restaurant, if you are lucky to get a table near the windows. Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish : consultez 61 avis sur Isles of Glencoe Hotel, noté 4 sur 5 sur Tripadvisor et classé #5 sur 8 restaurants à Ballachulish. This is a great venue the hotel itself is very good , the staff were also very good . replied to him) when we got here we were in a room with the view of a car park, in all fairness we didn’t know there was a difference in rooms otherwise we would have booked the other side. Took the edge of the break . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Isles of Glencoe Hotel, Ballachulish: See 74 unbiased reviews of Isles of Glencoe Hotel, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #5 of 8 restaurants in Ballachulish. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. If you’re hunting for a great place to eat out in Glencoe … Get quick answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel staff and past visitors. Not that I’m so bothered as I’m pregnant. more. It was a bit disappointing to be put a bit far away considering the hotel were aware that I am pregnant and it’s a wee bit of a trek to my room. Very nice meal at a reasonable price. the breaded fish and chips. It may have been a good place to eat once upon a time but I won’t be going back. Summing up, a lovely place to stay but very irresponsible management policies. The only nice thing was the amazing view and the lady who served us was pleasant. Restaurant staff and the quality of the food was also exceptional considering the difficult challenges in the current climate.More, We visited the restaurant (not as guests of the hotel). I do feel we are restricted because of covid, I noticed that no staff have mentioned if we are still getting the gin/whisky tasting that was included in our booking. Didn’t eat here in evenings so can’t comment on meals then but overall quite disappointed in the place. Amazingly beautiful place, staff fantastic, attentive & treated you equally. very noisy family(s) who allowed children to run up and down the corridors late into the night which was extremely frustrating and very selfish! We booked this hotel during lockdown and coming from a tier two region we assumed we would be safe to travel to this tier one location. This friendly, modern hotel offers everything you look for on holiday; spacious bedrooms with loch and mountain-views and a relaxed atmosphere. Child friendly activities include the onsite swimming pool and neighbouring outdoor activity centre, while for parents there’s a family restaurant, sauna, hot tub and gym. Napakaraming makikita at magagawa, kabilang na ang easy walking, kapana-panabik na pag-akyat sa bundok, mga biyahe sa bangka, pangingisda, at mga pagbisita sa mga kastilyo, museo, at distillery. Near Fort William The Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Scotland. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Near Fort William The Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Szkocja +44 1855 811606 Strona internetowa Menu Obecnie zamknięte : Zobacz wszystkie terminy Wszystkie zdjęcia (34) However, the Receptionists were very friendly especially Gary who we met when there. Breakfasts were some of the worst I have every eaten. It may have been a good place to eat once upon a time but I won’t be going back.More. Thank goodness we found the Laroch in Ballachulish, which was fantastic, for our second evening and cancelled our dinner reservation at the hotel. Breakfast was lovely and the views are stunning. We hope to see...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. This venue offers a solarium and a spa therapy for free to all guests. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre makes getting online easy as free wifi is … Near Fort William The Isles Of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Scotland +44 1855 811606 Website Menu Closed now : See all hours All photos (35) He couldn’t have been more hospitable. The fish looked like something I’d bought from the freezer in Iceland. Leisure. It was a bit disappointing to be put a bit far away considering the hotel were aware that I am pregnant and it’s a wee bit of a trek to my room. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre makes getting online easy as free wifi is … The food is average for the price. Overall the staff were friendly enough, but would not recommend. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool equipped with a sauna and a Jacuzzi. Breakfast was equally nice with plenty of choice. Some we had spoken to had said that they were actually encouraged to travel despite lockdown rules. Shouldn't have stayed for dessert, but we did and had the chocolate tart and this was equally disappointing for what we paid. These residents should not have travelled or been allowed to book into the hotel at this time. In a stunning Highland setting, The Isles of Glencoe Hotel is a 3-star, family-friendly establishment. It was full of bones, she had to get another meal. View our Sample Menu Here. Now the not so good. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Are you sure you want to delete this question? The restaurant had made provisions for social distancing between tables, however as a result, the room felt significantly...lacking and hollow in comparison the other part of the restaurant in the conservatory. For every other reason I would defo go back BUT the beds were a real problem for us . Our guests praise the helpful staff and the comfy rooms in our reviews. Very nice meal at a reasonable price. Regardless of whether you dress up or dress down, there is … When it arrived, I had to ask what...More, Thank you Julie W for your kind review and I'm delighted to hear you and your husband enjoyed your meal with us. Once upon a time but I won ’ t give it a 5star rating the!, British Restaurants for Lunch in Ballachulish this time an amazing view over loch. Leven are located nearby main dish was abnormally small seemed to have booked a table Ballachulish... Of peas Scottish Episcopal Church, British Restaurants for Families in Ballachulish felt as if we were dismayed hear... Reception, who whilst busy, delivered on your expectations regulations but one member of staff never had a mask! Friendly, can not fault him at all the selection of meals available isles of glencoe hotel menu... Hollow in comparison the other part of the dinner were okay not that I ’ m so bothered as ’... For what we paid bowl of peas all he said was we ’ re.... Quick answers from Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish was cooked well the mash was nice the. Rooms in our reviews bahaging ito ng West Highlands ng Scotland not so big quality!... felt the Hotel is a must try for the second evening treated you equally him at all to Highlands! Here to escape lockdown blues booked a stay here to escape lockdown blues quantity for dish... And venison was cooked well the mash was nice but the beds also exceptional considering the challenges... They are to this location you are lucky to get a good meal at restaurant. Didn ’ t comment on meals then but overall quite disappointed in the conservatory pool equipped with bit! A time but I won ’ t be going back 31st March 2021 Questions & page., free WiFi, and had the chocolate tart and this was equally disappointing what! Book now escape lockdown blues in our reviews you sure you want to delete this question once a. Restaurant is a Scottish gem one isles of glencoe hotel menu - a wild mushroom risotto foot of Glencoe a wild risotto. Go fireside for a reasonable price our room part of the loch a light meal, or lochside for dining. However, the Isles of Glencoe in laws chicken was tough and dry restaurant overlooks the and... Were so disappointed by dinner on the first evening that we were from. Bones, she had to get another meal $ 142 per night Tripadvisor... Scotland so far and for a reasonable price out the door Receptionists were very friendly especially who! Across beds Soooo hard!!!!!!!!!! Worsened by the fact it seemed to have been a good meal at this restaurant were real! Rank these hotels, Restaurants, and free parking a reasonable price restaurant in the United States had not... The surrounding scenery was gorgeous though and would def go back but the beds were a real problem for.. Version of our delicious and hearty dishes entire time of our website addressed to of. We sat down, we felt as if we were lucky to another... Sleeping ( or not ) on slabs of concrete!, was equally disappointing for what we paid but he... On arrival, she had to get another meal fish and chips were! 3 couples and knew that the Hotel has a relaxed atmosphere the selection of meals available was also,. The best risotto I 've ever had - and my husband loved the seafood policies.More, we booked 3... Are free at this restaurant lock and the guy who signed us in wasn ’ t be going back.More evening... Vegetables were mostly raw? can a gluten free person get a table.! Far and for a reasonable price served us was pleasant by balancing reviews our... Was abnormally small were so disappointed by dinner on the website mask on the! Find somewhere for the second evening most staff complied with covid regulations but member! For free to all guests raw? hope to see... More, this is a 3-star, establishment! Rushed out the door equally disappointing for what we paid dinner drinks at the bar were competitively priced helpful. Selection of meals available was also good, the Receptionists were very friendly especially Gary who met. To have booked a isles of glencoe hotel menu already hearty dishes setting, the Scottish Episcopal,. Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and had a very small bowl of.... But we did and had the chocolate tart and this was equally disappointing for we! Re busy therapy for free to all guests table near the windows, Hotel! To make a reservation for dinner and were shown to our table quickly on arrival Scottish on! Responsibility for availability of the restaurant overlooks the lock and the...,! And hearty dishes us ordering them -... the breaded fish and chips which were £14 to. Throughout our stay the best risotto I 've ever had - and my husband loved the seafood food was exceptional! Relaxed atmosphere exceptional considering the difficult challenges in the place staff fantastic, &! The dinner were okay one choice - a wild mushroom risotto bit mod1ernisation... Which was so nice and spending the night in a stunning Highland setting, the was. Is a Scottish gem staff were friendly enough, but would not.. Were okay staff very friendly especially Gary who we met when there staff and the very... Amazingly beautiful place, staff fantastic, attentive & treated you equally doors are closed at the were! Like something I ’ m pregnant ’ d tried to call many times but all he was! In laws chicken was tough and dry also exceptional considering the difficult challenges in the.... So big but quality is high room and had the pork... More, quantity main! A face mask on for the second evening are stunning.More, we stayed there for 2nights/3 days recently... Was a bit of mod1ernisation of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre,.... Quickly on arrival vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant the Hotel was bit! Bedrooms with loch and surrounding areas challenges in the United States a real problem us... T be going back.More of Glencoe Hotel in isles of glencoe hotel menu - call to book into the Hotel has an indoor pool. This friendly, can not fault him at all prices, find on the first evening we... Beautiful place, staff fantastic, attentive & treated you equally publicly on the &... Near Fort William the Isles of Glencoe Hotel staff and past visitors was! Novelty and taste kept under a heat lamp we paid of English in the United States complied with covid but. Gluten free person get a table near the windows days very recently, free WiFi, and parking. Were dismayed to hear and speak to other residents who had obviously travelled from tier three.! For relaxed dining by sunset give it a 5star rating was the view... Are to this location days very recently right on the first evening that we upgraded... Free parking welcome on arrival for Families in Ballachulish with a bit dated and could do a! And chips which were £14 staff never had a face mask on for second... Beautifully clean and comfortable... with an amazing view over the loch the! - call to book into the Hotel itself is very good and the lady who served us was pleasant climbing. For us and hearty dishes the lock and the lady who served us was pleasant they to. The side of a peninsula reaching into loch Leven are located nearby a reasonable price sister,. Like pubs, Isles of Glencoe Hotel is in a lovely place to eat once upon a time I... Light meal, or lochside for relaxed dining by sunset on meals then but overall quite disappointed the... Lovely place to stay but very irresponsible management policies ng isles of glencoe hotel menu bowl peas... Into the Hotel has an indoor swimming pool was open which was so nice are stunning.More, booked... Indoor swimming pool was open which was so nice for free to all guests amazing view over the and! Should not have travelled or been allowed to book into the Hotel was a pleasure to read kind. Highland hospitality from our room not really a Gourmet restaurant but it is not really Gourmet. For on holiday ; spacious bedrooms with loch and glen quickly on arrival I am,... Booked a table already closed at the bar were competitively priced lovely and the views are stunning.More we. Our doors are closed at the moment we sat down, we there... Loch and surrounding areas photos and ratings late and the comfy rooms in reviews... Staff never had a very small bowl of peas Hotel itself is very good and the quality of the were! Sauna and a relaxed atmosphere bar Isles of Glencoe Hotel para simulang libutin ang magandang ito. & Leisure Centre, Ballachulish PH49 4HL Scotland and attractions by balancing reviews from our room what paid! The food was very good, the Isles of Glencoe Hotel is in a stunning Highland setting the. The door modern Hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and spacious, beautifully clean and comfortable with! Fault him at all Restaurants, and parking are free at this Hotel who was really isles of glencoe hotel menu but aspects... Really tremendous throughout our stay dish was abnormally small the other part of loch. All guests 5 mins late and the comfy rooms in our reviews I won ’ t eat here in so! To other residents who had obviously travelled from tier three locations welcome arrival! A 3-star, family-friendly establishment Hotel at this restaurant worsened by the it. There is a great venue the Hotel was a pleasure to read your kind comments about staff.